Skis SOUL 7 HD W

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 130.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;


  

ALPIN SKI


  

CHOOSING THE RIGHT FIT


  

Your choice of ski, boot design and size will always be a very personal and subjective decision. Here we have compiled some factors that should be taken into account when deciding on which ski size to choose.

Optimal ski length is determined according to (in order): weight, physical ability, skier height and type of skier (aggressive/non-aggressive). Less aggressive skiers should choose a smaller size, while more aggressive and experienced skiers may want to choose a size up.



How does it work?


- Measure your height: 175 cm
- Define your skiing level: experienced
- Choose your ski type: piste
- Calculate your required ski length: 175 + Experienced (piste) = 175 + [-5.0] = [170, 175] cm


  


  
 PISTE
(React/Nova)
ALL MOUNTAIN
(Experience)
FREERIDE
(7 Series)
Beginner Your height - 10 cm Your height - 10 cm Your height - 5 cm
Intermediate Your height - 7 cm Your height - 5 cm Your height
Experienced Your height - 5 cm Your height Your height
Expert Your height Your height + 5 cm Your height + 5 cm
The most innovative, popular, and playful women's freeride ski in the world, the all-new SOUL 7 HD W blends instinctive versatility and ease-of-use with progressive freeride performance. Featuring all-new Air Tip 2.0 and Carbon Alloy Matrix...
Read more
Level
Beginner
Expert
Sizes 156 164 172 180
Tip dimensions (mm) 136 NA NA NA
Waist dimensions (mm) 106 NA NA NA
Tail dimensions (mm) 126 NA NA NA
Radius (m) 13m NA NA NA

In order to prepare your equipement the best we can, please fill the following form.
IMPORTANT : Fixations are one of the key of your safety, it's important to check the informations filled below.

Details of SOUL 7 HD W

Product

More Information
SKU RAGQN03 000
Weight 3,3 KG/PAIR (164cm)
Sidecuts dimensions (mm) 136 - 106 - 126

Profile

More Information
Sidecuts profile CENTERED SIDECUT
Rocker POWDER ROCKER
Construction RECTANGULAR SIDEWALL

Materials

More Information
Core PAULOWNIA WOOD CORE
Reinforcements CARBON ALLOY MATRIX

System

More Information
Bindings system OPEN
The most innovative, popular, and playful women's freeride ski in the world, the all-new SOUL 7 HD W blends instinctive versatility and ease-of-use with progressive freeride performance. Featuring all-new Air Tip 2.0 and Carbon Alloy Matrix technologies, at 106mm underfoot the all-new SOUL 7 HD W is lighter, and more powerful, with the uncompromising versatility to go wherever the snow takes you.     
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Would you use these skis in the backcountry? If so, can you recommend bindings & skins? Female 68 cm tall 130 pounds. If not, what skis would you recommend for Montana backcountry?

Asked by: Montanabowers
Hi, The Rossignol SOUL 7 HD W is a great Freeride ski. The skis recommended use is for 80% powder and 20% All-Mountain. Based off of the information you provided, the 164 cm length is recommended for someone who is around 120-139 lbs. We recommend the LOOK SPX 12 DUAL B120 bindings for the SOUL 7 HD W skis and the CLIMBING SKIN SOUL 7 HD. You could also look into our All-Mountain skis, the TEMPTATION 88 HD would be a good option to look into. We would recommend going into an authorized Rossignol dealer to get your hands on these skis and see what feels right for you. You can find a dealer located near you by using our store finder at the link below: http://storefinder.rossignol.com. Enjoy Skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-10-24

What is the durability compared to other skis from other brands like K2 and 4Frnt?

Asked by: hmurdo10
Hi, The SOUL 7 HD W has a Minicap Sandwich Laminate Construction, Light core of Paulownia Wood. The Soul 7 HD W also includes Powder Turn Rocker, Centered Sidecut, Air Tip 2.0, Carbon Alloy Matrix, and Free V.A.S. We would recommend going into an authorized Rossignol dealer to get your hands on a pair and find out who it feels to you. You can find a dealer located near you by using our store finder at the link below: http://storefinder.rossignol.com/l/list?cc=en_ Thank you! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-10-17

What binding do you recommend for an advanced, resort skier?

Asked by: AWhistler
Hi, The recommended binding for the SOUL 7 HD W is the LOOK SPX 12 DUAL WTR B120. Enjoy Skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-09-27

Hello, I am interested in the Women's Soul 7 Skis. I am an advanced skier in Utah. I am 164 cm tall and weigh 150 lbs. What size ski do you recommend?

Asked by: utahskier
Hi, Based off of the information you provided, the recommended length for you would be the 172cm length. This length is recommended for someone who is around 140-159lbs. We would recommend going into an authorized Rossignol dealer to get your hands on a pair. You can find a store located near you by using our store finder at the link below: http://storefinder.rossignol.com/ Thank you! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-09-25

Hi, I am interested in the 2018 SOUL 7 HD W SKI and cannot decide between 164 and 172. I am an advanced skier (but not an expert) and want the skis for off piste powder and on piste. I am 167 cm tall and weigh 53 kg. Can you please recommend a size?

Asked by: bella133
Hello, We advise to a confirmed skier to ski the SOUL 7 HD W to size. Concerning your size, your weight and your level of skiing, we recommend you the SOUL 7 HD W in size 172cm. The SOUL 7 HD W is a freeride ski, increase the size allows to have a better flotation. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-09-25

Hi, I'm getting the Soul 7 HD W skis and am debating between a 164 and a 172. I'm an advanced skier (former ski racer), 5'5'' and 120 lbs. Which size do you recommend? Is there a binding that you recommend pairing with the ski?

Asked by: Molly
Hi, Based off of the information that you provided, we would recommend the 162 cm length. This length is recommended for someone who is around 110-139 lbs. The 170 cm length is recommended for someone who is around 140-1599 lbs. Enjoy Skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-09-20

I'm an advanced skier, 5'5", 150 lbs, and want a good powder ski. I am thinking this ski would be a good fit, but need bindings as well. Any suggestions? I mainly resort ski, but thinking of starting up backcountry soon. On resort WTR preferred.

Asked by: utahskier
Hello, The SOUL 7 HD W are the very good freeride skis. We advise you to choose the SPX 12 DUAL WTR B120 BK/WHT bindings. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-09-11

Hi, is there any difference other than graphics between soul7 and soul7 w in the same size? Thanks.

Asked by: pxpx
Hello, The SOUL 7 W and the SOUL 7 HD are the same skis Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2019-01-10

What is the smallest size these skis are made in?

Asked by: jenny4216
Hello, The Soul 7 W are produce in 162, in 170 and in 178. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-04-04

Is there a soul 7 for a skier of 56 kg that is 123 pounds

Asked by: Lightweight
Hello, To choose the right Soul 7 W, it dipends on your height and your widht. Please contact us, you find all the contact countries on the webside. We will give you an individual suggest. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-04-03

I can't find a height chart for the soul 7 W or any other ski yet you recommend buying on height for certain level skiers? My fiancé is 5'7" and 125-130 lbs and a confirmed skier. I'm leaning toward the 170 as I have the 188 and Like it a lot. 

Asked by: Mike M
Hello, Yes we recommend the confirmed skiers to ski the Soul 7 W to their height. And the confirmed skier 5 cm up. 170 will be the right lenght. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-03-23

Hello, I'm looking to buy my wife the Soul 7 HD and debating size (170 or 162). My wife is 32 yrs old, 5'5" 140 lbs, solid intermediate all mountain skier who is steadily improving and has started skiing off piste, more and more. Any suggestion? Thanks.

Asked by: Radom
Hello, We recommend the intermediate and confirmed skier to ski the Soul 7 W on your height. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-03-21

Hi daughter weighs 139 lbs 5' 4" is between confirmed to expert skier. She demo sky 7 liked them versus her S86. She is all mountain skier 60 groom and 40% powder/trees. What size should she be skiing? Should she trying the Soul 7 W?

Asked by: Kidder
Hello, We recommend to a confirmed skier to ski the SOUL 7 W and the SKY 7 W on size. These skis correspond to ALLMOUNTAIN skis. The SOUL 7 W is the most versatile ski. This program correspond to 80% off-track - 20% track. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-03-03

Hallo! I'm thinking about getting the Soul 7 and now I see you have both a men's and a women's version. I am 5'7'' and just under 140 lbs. My options are men's 172 cm or women's 170 cm. Any advise?

Asked by: Krickilina
Hello, We advise to a beginner skier to ski the SKY 7 HD to size - 5cm. We advise to an intermediate skier to ski the SKY 7 HD to size. We advise to a confirmed skier to ski the SKY 7 HD to size. We advise to an expert skier to ski the SKY 7 HD to size + 5cm. The SOUL 7 HD and the SOUL 7 W are the same skis. They have the same technologies, the same dimensions: 136 - 106 - 126 mm, the same characteristics. We recommend you, the SOUL 7 W on your height with LOOK bindings, like the LOOK SPX 12 DUAL WTR B120 BK/PINK and the LOOK SPX 12 DUAL WTR B120 WHITE BLUE. Enjoy skiing! The Rossignol Team!
Answered by: Service Client Rossignol
Date published: 2017-01-26

Hi, I am looking at getting the Soul 7HD Women ski 178cm length. I am a 5'6"- 150 pound male, advanced telemark skier and would like to use these skis for telemarking.I ski 80% off piste, DO you think this would be a good ski for me?

Asked by: ptrck
Hello, Yes, the Soul 7 W ski in a 178 cm length would work well for you. Another ski to consider would be the Men's Soul 7 in a 180 cm length. The reason to consider the Men's is because the recommended weight for the Soul 7 W 178 cm is 160+ lbs, while the Men's Soul 7 in a 180 cm length has a recommended weight range of 150+ lbs. The Men's ski will give you a little more float in softer snow but you will still be able handle the ski easily considering the extra 2 cm's in length, because it will ski like a bit shorter ski due to the Powder Turn Rocker. To compare the skis in person, stop in to your local retailer to check them out. Below is a link to our online dealer locator: http://storefinder.rossignol.com/l/list?cc=en_ Thank You! The Rossignol Team
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-01-30

Hello, My daughter wants the Soul 7's for Christmas. She's an expert skier (former alpine racer), 16 years old, approximately 5'7, but she only weighs 115 pds. Her former coach recommended a 178 or 180. Would you suggest the mens or women version?

Asked by: Skiracemom
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAGQN03_bv32__bv32_000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rossignol
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155.07ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Magazine test results

Editors Choice “Editors Choice”
Gear Guide “Gear Guide”
Ski Tipp “Ski Tipp”
Golder Medal Gear “Golder Medal Gear”
Allrounder “Allrounder”
Ski Magazine - Official Selection “Ski Magazine ” Official Selection
Back Country Magazine - Gear Guide Select “Back Country Magazine ” Gear Guide Select
Mountain Magazine - Editors Choice “Mountain Magazine ” Editors Choice

Why choose the SOUL 7 HD W

AIR TIP 2.0

AIR TIP2.0 – our new reinforced 3D design is lighter and stronger with a perfectly integrated construction for amplified power, stability, and float. Reduced weight at the extremities concentrates ski mass underfoot, freeing the tips and tails for effortless maneuverability, natural floatation, and playful control in the deepest snow conditions.

CARBON ALLOY MATRIX

A new generation of super-fiber, CARBON ALLOY MATRIX delivers high-definition (HD) power, stability, and edge grip while remaining ultra-lightweight. Our unique carbon/basalt diagonal weave combines with linear glass stringers, delivering a balanced flex from tip-to-tail with dynamic mobility, maximum vibration absorption, and titanal-like strength.

SIDEWALL

SIDEWALL constructions feature a layering of core materials (wood, fiberglass, metal, etc.) and full-length vertical sidewalls to deliver optimized edge grip, precision, balance, and power.

POWDER ROCKER

Designed for the deepest powder days, our most progressive rocker/camber profile delivers an award-winning balance of confident versatility and effortless float. The blend of longer, lower tip rocker, tapered tail profile, and traditional camber underfoot allows easy steering, instant speed control and the power, energy, and grip to get you back to the lift.

PAULOWNIA WOODCORE - CAM

This high-performance sandwich construction features a lightweight PAULOWNIA wood core, reducing weight by 30% for enhanced agility, maneuverability, and control while CARBON ALLOY MATRIX technology supplies high-definition power, stability, and grip without the additional weight of metal laminates.

SOUL 7 HD W
Color:000
€0.00
loading